What is Clinical Commissioning?

What is Clinical Commissioning

What is Salford CCG

Salford is a city within Greater Manchester and made up of eight neighbourhoods:

  • Claremont and Weaste
  • East Salford
  • Eccles
  • Irlam and Cadishead
  • Little Hulton and Walkden
  • Ordsall and Langworthy
  • Swinton and Worsley
  • Boothstown

Each of the 45 GP practices from across the city are members of Salford CCG and responsible for the local health services for 247,000 people.

Using the links on the left, you can meet our Governing Body and clinical leads, read the Salford CCG constitution, and find details of the partnerships we have with other healthcare providers and local authority to provide the best health and social care for Salford.